Celebrating our workforce at the AFTAs 2017

13 Apr 2018
by Janet Lawless

The sixth annual Achievement of Framework’s Talent Awards (AFTAs) was held on the 14th December 2017, and more than 150 staff attended the glitzy ceremony, at Nottingham Trent University, to hear the winners be announced.

This event was the culmination of a whole raft of activity from employees and service users throughout the previous 12 months and provided the opportunity to celebrate the achievements of our colleagues with one another.

There are ten awards that people can vote for, each one centred on our values - Respond. Respect. Empower – as they are what our organisation is built on.

Employees are able to nominate one another for their fantastic work in eight categories. Service users are asked to submit nominations for members of staff in one category, and staff can nominate volunteers in one category. In total we had a fantastic 434 nominations.

We would like to say a huge thank you to our sponsors Elizabeth Michael, as without their kind support we wouldn’t have been able to deliver such an exciting event that means so much to so many people.

Chief Executive Andrew Redfern said, “On the night, we heard about the many ways our staff and volunteers work tirelessly to help people overcome crisis and improve their lives. Many congratulations to everyone who was nominated and shortlisted, your dedication and professionalism allows us to deliver services that are so greatly needed. 

It’s an annual reminder that for all the challenges that Framework and its service users face, our good practice and teamwork allows us to make a difference to so many lives.”

We are delighted to announce the 2017 winners as:

Involvement Award (voted for by service users)
Kelly Ellerby

Unsung Hero Award
Sara Bull

Outstanding Achievement in Innovation
Chloe Cree

Community Engagement Award
Family Mentor Service

Central Resources Service Delivery Award
Joy Mandivenga

Equality and Diversity Team Award
Family Mentor Service

Equality and Diversity Individual Award
Dave Lomas

Volunteer of the Year Award
David Smith

Manager of the Year Award
Gayle Smith

Team of the Year Award
Transitions South

Please download a copy of our brochure for more information and a list of the nominees and winners of the night. AFTAs Brochure.

Add a comment

Your email address will not appear on the site
(Tick to hide your name when this comment appears on the site)
Please wait...